The Great Northwest

I have spent the majority of the weekend working on a cookie platter for a 60th birthday party. It turned out great, and I am so excited to share it with my customer. I am not a magician with icing, but I do have a willingness to pretty much give anything a try, so when I get asked to make cookies I have never made before, I do a lot of sketching, planning and researching. And then figure, nothing ventured, nothing gained. Definitely a lot of trial and error, but it is fun to finally get something in cookie form that represents what I think my customer is looking for.

For this particular party, the birthday person of honor likes “camping, fishing, motorcycles and the Elks Lodge” I came up with a color scheme and went to town planning how to implement this. Here is the finished product (minus the Harley Davidson that I am still working on….it may, or may not be included in the platter).

I am super excited about it. Also, this gave way to two new cookie collections that I will be offering, the Gone Fishin’ Cookie Collection and the Camp Time Cookie Collection. Check them out on the website under Cookie Collections.  Both I think are great for any nature lover here in the Pacific NW and would make a really fun and unique gift for someone,  Father’s Day perhaps?

Hope you enjoyed your weekend and wishing you a  SWEET  week ahead.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Us on Facebook

  • Connect

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Most Recent Posts

  • Archives

